Privacy Statement

Privacy Policy

Arbeitsgemeinschaft Online Forschung e.V. [German association of online research] (agof), Franklinstraße 52, D-60486 Frankfurt am Main, Germany, is the provider of this online offering as the data controller. The protection of your data and particular care for privacy in the processing of personal data is very important to us.

Arbeitsgemeinschaft Online Forschung e.V. [German association of online research] (agof), Franklinstraße 52, D-60486 Frankfurt am Main, Germany, participates in the IAB Europe Transparency & Consent Framework (TCF) and complies with its specifications and guidelines.

The agof identification number for TCF2.0 is: Vendor „agof studies“ ID 785 (Purposes 1,7,9).


With this privacy policy, we are informing you of which personal data we collect and store and of your rights with respect to the use of personal data.

Table of Contents

1. Privacy policy
1.1. Web server logs
1.2. Contact form
1.3. Infoletter
1.4. academy registration
1.5. Login area
1.6. Cookies
1.6.1. Audience measurement
1.6.2. Scope of data collection
1.6.3. Objection
1.7. Social media
1.8. Your rights
1.9. Legal grounds for the data processing
1.10. Contact

1. Privacy Policy

Thank you for visiting our website. We take privacy very seriously and strive to protect your personal information in the context of our website offering. In accordance with the definition of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), we understand personal data to mean all data relating to the personal and material circumstances of a natural person.

1.1. Web server logs

As part of the use of our Internet offering, connection information is stored in the server log files.

This information includes:

• IP address of the calling system
• Browser information such as operating system used and screen resolution
• Webpage visited
• Original webpage
• Time of the call

The web server logs are processed for security purposes only.

We use the log data only for the purposes of operation, security and the optimization of the offering. However, we reserve the right to retrospectively review the log data if there is a legitimate suspicion of unlawful use on the basis of concrete evidence.

1.2. Contact form

For questions of any kind, we offer you the option to contact us via a form provided on our website. This necessitates the provision of a valid email address so that we know who the request came from and to enable us to answer it. Further information can be provided voluntarily. The data processing for the purpose of contacting us takes place on the basis of your voluntarily granted consent in accordance with Article 6 (1) (a) GDPR.

The data is forwarded by our web server by email to the email inbox of our undertaking.

1.3. Infoletter

To the extent you have entered your email address for the subscription to a newsletter (agof Infoletter), we use the data only for sending information pursuant to the newsletter registration. You can unsubscribe from the Infoletter at any time by sending an email to datenschutz@agof.de or directly via the unsubscribe link in the Infoletter. You only need to enter an email address to receive our Infoletter. All other information is optional.

1.4. academy registration

As part of our website, you have the opportunity to register for seminars of the agof academy. Data that you submit to us in the course of your seminar registration is forwarded to the provider, agof services gmbh, Franklinstraße 52, 60486 Frankfurt am Main. If you prefer a direct booking, you can also contact the provider directly.

1.5. Login area

If data is collected as part of a user login, it will only be used to provide the respective service. An evaluation takes place only to ensure comfortable and secure operation of the system.

1.6. Cookies

This website uses cookies. Cookies are text files that are stored on your device. We use persistent cookies only with random, pseudonymous identification numbers. If you use special features of our website, so-called session cookies are also used, such as to save your selection for the duration of visiting our site. These cookies are automatically deleted upon closing your browser.

1.6.1. Audience measurement

Our website uses the measuring method (“SZMnG”) to determine statistical performance indicators on the use of our website. The aim of the usage measurement is to statistically determine the number of visits to our website, the number of website visitors and their surfing behavior – based on a uniform standard procedure – and thus to obtain comparable values throughout the market.

The measurement by means of the SZMnG measurement method conducted by INFOnline GmbH is carried out within the scope of our legitimate interest in compliance with Article 6 (1) (f) GDPR.

The purpose of processing personal data and simultaneously legitimate interest is the creation of statistics. The statistics provide a means of tracking and documenting the use of our offer.

1.6.2. Scope of data collection

In this context, we collect the following data:

• IP address: On the Internet, each device requires a unique address for transmitting data, the so-called IP address. The at least temporary storage of the IP address is technically necessary due to the mode of operation of the Internet. The IP addresses are truncated by 1 byte before any processing and only further processed in anonymized form. There is no storage or further processing of non-truncated IP addresses. The full IP address is not stored. The shortened IP address is stored for a maximum of 60 days. The usage data in connection with the unique identifier is stored for a maximum of six months.

• A randomly generated client identifier: In order to recognize computer systems, the audience processing uses either a cookie with the identifier “ioam.de,” a “local storage object,” or a signature created from various automatically transmitted information from your browser. This identifier is unique to a browser as long as the cookie or local storage object is not deleted.

• A so-called geo-localization, i.e. the assignment of a website call to the place of the call, takes place exclusively on the basis of the anonymized IP address and only up to the geographical level of the federal states/regions. Under no circumstances can any conclusion be drawn from the geographic information obtained in this way as to the specific location of a user.

1.6.3. Objection

You may revoke the measurement at any time by contacting: https://optout.ioam.de.

1.7. Social media

We use social media plug-ins, where we use the so-called 2-click solution. This means that if you visit our site, generally no personal data is initially transferred to the providers of these plug-ins. The provider of the plug-in can be identified by the marking on the grayed out box based on the initial letter. Personal data is only transferred if you click on one of the plug-ins: By activating the plug-in, data is automatically transmitted to the respective social media service and stored there (for foreign providers in the respective country). We have no control over the collected data and data processing operations, nor are we aware of the full scope of the data collection, purposes and retention periods. Since the social media service carries out the data collection, in particular via cookies, we recommend that you delete all cookies via the security settings of your browser before clicking on the grayed out box.

When you activate a plug-in, the social media service receives the information that you have accessed the corresponding sub-page of our online offering. In addition, the IP address, the provider cookie, the browser setting and other data are transmitted, inter alia. This takes place regardless of whether you have an account with this social media service and are logged in there. If you have an account with the social media service, or if you are logged into the service, that information will be directly associated with your account. If you press the activated button and link to the page, for example, the social media service will also store this information in your user account and publicly share this with your contacts. If you do not want to associate your profile with the social media service, you must log out before activating the button.

The social media service stores these data as usage profiles and uses them for the purposes of advertising, market research and/or tailored design of its website. Such a utilization takes place in particular (including for users who are not logged in) for the presentation of tailored advertising and to inform other users of the social network about your activities on our website. You have a right to object to the creation of these user profiles, in respect of which you must turn to the respective social media service in order to exercise it.

For more information on the purpose and scope of the data collection and its processing by the social media service, please refer to the privacy notices of these providers, which are specified below. There you will also find further information about your relevant rights and settings options for the protection of your privacy.

Addresses of the respective provider and URL with their privacy statements:

Facebook Inc., 1601 S California Ave, Palo Alto, California 94304, USA;
http://www.facebook.com/policy.php

Google Inc.., 1600 Amphitheater Parkway, Mountainview, California 94043, USA;
https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/?hl=de

Twitter, Inc., 1355 Market St, Suite 900, San Francisco, California 94103, USA;
https://twitter.com/privacy

1.8. Your rights

Within the scope of our data processing, your personal data is processed. You are entitled to the rights from the third chapter of the GDPR vis-à-vis our undertaking.

Please contact us at the contact options below regarding your rights.

You have the rights to:

• information
• rectification
• erasure („right to be forgotten“)
• restriction of processing
• duty of notification with regard to rectification, erasure, restriction of processing
• data portability
• objection

You also have the right to submit a complaint to the Data Protection Authority.

1.9. Legal grounds of the data processing

Consent: Insofar as your consent has been obtained for processing of personal data, Article 6 (1) (a) GDPR is the legal grounds for the data processing.

Contract: When processing personal data that is necessary for the performance of a contract to which you are a party, Article 6 (1) (b) GDPR is the legal ground. This also applies to processing operations that are necessary for the implementation of pre-contractual measures.

Legal obligation: Insofar as processing of personal data is a legal obligation to which our undertaking is subject, Article 6 (1) (c) GDPR serves as the legal ground.

In the event that processing is necessary in order to protect the vital interests of you or of another natural person, Article 6 (1) (d) GDPR is the legal ground.

Legitimate interest: If the processing is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by our undertaking or by a third party, except where such interests are overridden by the interests or fundamental rights and freedoms of the data subject, then Article 6 (1) (f) GDPR serves as the legal ground for the processing. The legitimate interest of our undertaking lies in the performance of our business activities.

1.10. Contact

Controller for the data processing within the meaning of Article 4 (7) GDPR ist

agof e.V
Franklinstraße 52
60486 Frankfurt am Main

Phone: 069 264888 310
Fax: 069 264888 320
Email: kontakt@agof.de

Legal representatives

Executive Board
Björn Kaspring (Chairman),
Steffen Bax (Deputy Chairman),
Dirk Maurer (Board Member and Treasurer)

Managing Director:

Claudia Dubrau

Data Protection Officer

Oliver Gönner
Email: datenschutz@agof.de

Kommentare sind geschlossen.

Datenschutz

Datenschutzerklärung

Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Online Forschung e.V. (agof), Europa-Allee 22, 60327 Frankfurt am Main, ist als verantwortliche Stelle Anbieter dieses Online-Angebots. Der Schutz Ihrer Daten und die besondere Beachtung der Privatsphäre bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten ist uns ein sehr wichtiges Anliegen.

Arbeitsgemeinschaft Online Forschung e.V. (agof), Europa-Allee 22, 60327 Frankfurt am Main nimmt am IAB Europe Transparency & Consent Framework (TCF) teil und erfüllt dessen Spezifikationen und Richtlinien. Die agof Identifikationsnummern im TCF sind die Vendorennummern 722 und 785.

(Stand: 01.09.2020)


Mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung informieren wir Sie darüber, welche personenbezogenen Daten wir erheben und speichern sowie über Ihre Rechte im Hinblick auf die Verwendung personenbezogener Daten.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

1. Datenschutzerklärung
1.1. Webserverprotokolle
1.2. Kontaktformular
1.3. Infoletter
1.4. akademie Anmeldung
1.5. Login Bereich
1.6. Cookies
1.6.1. Reichweitenmessung
1.6.2. Umfang der Datenerhebung
1.6.3. Widerruf
1.7. Social Media
1.8. Ihre Rechte
1.9. Rechtsgrundlagen der Datenverarbeitung
1.10. Kontakt

1. Datenschutzerklärung

Vielen Dank für den Besuch auf unserer Webseite. Wir nehmen Datenschutz sehr ernst und sind bestrebt im Rahmen unseres Webseitenangebotes Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu schützen. Unter personenbezogenen Daten verstehen wir entsprechend der Definition der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DS-GVO) alle Daten über die persönlichen und sachlichen Verhältnisse einer natürlichen Person.

1.1. Webserverprotokolle

Im Rahmen der Nutzung unseres Internetangebotes werden die Verbindungsinformationen in den Server-Log-Dateien gespeichert.

Zu diesen Informationen zählen:

• IP-Adresse des aufrufenden Systems
• Browser-Informationen wie verwendetes Betriebssystem und Bildschirmauflösung
• aufgerufene Webseite
• Ursprungswebseite
• Zeitpunkt des Aufrufs

Die Webserverprotokolle werden ausschließlich zu Sicherheitszwecken verarbeitet.

Wir verwenden die Protokolldaten nur zum Zweck des Betriebs, der Sicherheit und der Optimierung des Angebotes. Wir behalten uns jedoch vor, die Protokolldaten nachträglich zu überprüfen, wenn aufgrund konkreter Anhaltspunkte der berechtigte Verdacht einer rechtswidrigen Nutzung besteht.

1.2. Kontaktformular

Bei Fragen jeglicher Art bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, mit uns über ein auf unserer Webseite bereitgestelltes Formular Kontakt aufzunehmen. Dabei ist die Angabe einer gültigen E-Mail-Adresse erforderlich, damit wir wissen, von wem die Anfrage stammt und um diese beantworten zu können. Weitere Angaben können freiwillig getätigt werden. Die Datenverarbeitung zum Zwecke der Kontaktaufnahme mit uns erfolgt nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DS-GVO auf Grundlage Ihrer freiwillig erteilten Einwilligung.

Die Daten werden von unserem Webserver per Mail an das E-Mail-Postfach unseres Unternehmens weitergeleitet.

1.3. Infoletter

Soweit Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse zur Zusendung eines Newsletters (agof INFOletter) eingegeben haben, nutzen wir die Daten nur zur Zusendung von Informationen entsprechend der Newsletteranmeldung. Sie können den INFOletter jederzeit durch eine Mail an datenschutz@agof.de oder direkt durch den Abmeldelink im INFOletter abbestellen. Zum Erhalt unseres Infoletters müssen Sie nur die E-Mail-Adresse hinterlegen. Alle weiteren Angaben sind freiwillig.

1.4. akademie Anmeldung

Im Rahmen unserer Webseite haben Sie die Möglichkeit sich für Seminare der agof akademie anzumelden. Daten die Sie im Rahmen Ihrer Seminaranmeldung an uns übermitteln werden an den Anbieter, die agof services gmbh, Europa-Allee 22, 60327 Frankfurt am Main weitergegeben. Sollten Sie eine direkte Buchung bevorzugen, können Sie den Anbieter auch direkt kontaktieren.

1.5. Login Bereich

Soweit Daten im Rahmen eines Nutzerlogins erfasst werden, werden diese nur zur Bereitstellung des jeweiligen Services genutzt. Eine Auswertung findet nur zur Sicherstellung eines komfortablen und sicheren Betriebs des Systems statt.

1.6. Cookies

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Cookies sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert werden. Wir nutzen permanente Cookies nur mit zufälligen, pseudonymen Identifikationsnummern. Wenn Sie spezielle Funktionen unserer Webseite nutzen, werden auch sogenannte Session Cookies verwendet, die z.B. Ihre Auswahl für die Zeit des Besuchs unserer Seite speichern. Diese Cookies werden automatisch mit Schließen des Browsers gelöscht.

1.6.1. Reichweitenmessung

Unsere Webseite nutzt das Messverfahren („SZMnG“) zur Ermittlung statistischer Kennwerte über die Nutzung unserer Seite. Ziel der Nutzungsmessung ist es, die Anzahl der Besuche auf unserer Webseite, die Anzahl der Webseitenbesucher und deren Surfverhalten statistisch – auf Basis eines einheitlichen Standardverfahrens – zu bestimmen und somit marktweit vergleichbare Werte zu erhalten.

Die Messung mittels des Messverfahrens SZMnG durch die INFOnline GmbH erfolgt im Rahmen unseres berechtigten Interesses nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DS-GVO.

Zweck der Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten und gleichzeitig berechtigtes Interesse ist die Erstellung von Statistiken. Die Statistiken dienen dazu, die Nutzung unseres Angebots nachvollziehen und belegen zu können.

1.6.2. Umfang der Datenerhebung

Wir erheben in diesem Zusammenhang folgende Daten:

• IP-Adresse: Im Internet benötigt jedes Gerät zur Übertragung von Daten eine eindeutige Adresse, die sogenannte IP-Adresse. Die zumindest kurzzeitige Speicherung der IP-Adresse ist aufgrund der Funktionsweise des Internets technisch erforderlich. Die IP-Adressen werden vor jeglicher Verarbeitung um 1 Byte gekürzt und nur anonymisiert weiterverarbeitet. Es erfolgt keine Speicherung oder weitere Verarbeitung der ungekürzten IP-Adressen. Die vollständige IP-Adresse wird nicht gespeichert. Die gekürzte IP-Adresse wird maximal 60 Tage gespeichert. Die Nutzungsdaten in Verbindung mit dem eindeutigen Identifier werden maximal sechs Monate gespeichert.

• Einen zufällig erzeugten Client-Identifier: Die Reichweitenverarbeitung verwendet zur Wiedererkennung von Computersystemen alternativ entweder ein Cookie mit der Kennung „ioam.de“, ein „Local Storage Object“ oder eine Signatur, die aus verschiedenen automatisch übertragenen Informationen Ihres Browsers erstellt wird. Diese Kennung ist für einen Browser eindeutig, solange das Cookie oder Local Storage Object nicht gelöscht wird.

• Eine sogenannte Geolokalisierung, also die Zuordnung eines Webseitenaufrufs zum Ort des Aufrufs, erfolgt ausschließlich auf der Grundlage der anonymisierten IP-Adresse und nur bis zur geografischen Ebene der Bundesländer/Regionen. Aus den so gewonnenen geografischen Informationen kann in keinem Fall ein Rückschluss auf den konkreten Aufenthaltsort eines Nutzers gezogen werden.

1.6.3. Widerruf

Sie können die Messung jederzeit durch Widerruf unter: https://optout.ioam.de beenden.

1.7. Social Media

Wir setzen Social-Media-Plug-ins ein. Wir setzen dabei die sog. 2-Klick-Lösung ein. Das heißt, wenn Sie unsere Seite besuchen, werden zunächst grundsätzlich keine personenbezogenen Daten an die Anbieter dieser Plug-ins weitergegeben. Den Anbieter des Plug-ins erkennen Sie über die Markierung auf dem ausgegrauten Kasten anhand des Anfangsbuchstabens. Nur wenn Sie auf einen der Plug-ins klicken, werden personenbeziehbare Daten übermittelt: Durch die Aktivierung des Plug-ins werden Daten automatisiert an den jeweiligen Social Media Dienst übermittelt und dort (bei ausländischen Anbietern im jeweiligen Land) gespeichert. Wir haben weder Einfluss auf die erhobenen Daten und Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge, noch sind uns der volle Umfang der Datenerhebung, die Zwecke sowie die Speicherfristen bekannt. Da der Social Media Dienst die Datenerhebung insbesondere über Cookies vornimmt, empfehlen wir Ihnen, vor dem Klick auf den ausgegrauten Kasten über die Sicherheitseinstellungen Ihres Browsers alle Cookies zu löschen.

Wenn Sie ein Plug-in aktivieren, erhält der Social Media Dienst die Information, dass Sie die entsprechende Unterseite unseres Online-Angebots aufgerufen haben. Zudem werden unter anderem die IP-Adresse, das Anbieter-Cookie, die Browsereinstellung und weitere Daten übermittelt. Dies erfolgt unabhängig davon, ob Sie ein Konto bei diesem Social Media Dienst besitzen und dort eingeloggt sind. Wenn Sie ein Konto bei dem Social Media Dienst besitzen bzw. wenn Sie bei dem Dienst eingeloggt sind, werden diese Daten direkt Ihrem Konto zugeordnet. Wenn Sie den aktivierten Button betätigen und z. B. die Seite verlinken, speichert der Social Media Dienst auch diese Information in Ihrem Nutzerkonto und teilt dies Ihren Kontakten öffentlich mit. Wenn Sie die Zuordnung mit Ihrem Profil bei dem Social Media Dienst nicht wünschen, müssen Sie sich vor Aktivierung des Buttons ausloggen.

Der Social Media Dienst speichert diese Daten als Nutzungsprofile und nutzt diese für Zwecke der Werbung, Marktforschung und/oder bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung seiner Webseite. Eine solche Auswertung erfolgt insbesondere (auch für nicht eingeloggte Nutzer) zur Darstellung von bedarfsgerechter Werbung und um andere Nutzer des sozialen Netzwerks über Ihre Aktivitäten auf unserer Website zu informieren. Ihnen steht ein Widerspruchsrecht gegen die Bildung dieser Nutzerprofile zu, wobei Sie sich zur Ausübung dessen an den jeweiligen Social Media Dienst wenden müssen.

Weitere Informationen zu Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und ihrer Verarbeitung durch den Social Media Dienst erhalten Sie in den im Folgenden mitgeteilten Datenschutzerklärungen dieser Anbieter. Dort erhalten Sie auch weitere Informationen zu Ihren diesbezüglichen Rechten und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutze Ihrer Privatsphäre.

Adressen der jeweiligen Anbieter und URL mit deren Datenschutzhinweisen:

Facebook Inc., 1601 S California Ave, Palo Alto, California 94304, USA;
http://www.facebook.com/policy.php

Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheater Parkway, Mountainview, California 94043, USA;
https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/?hl=de

Twitter, Inc., 1355 Market St, Suite 900, San Francisco, California 94103, USA;
https://twitter.com/privacy

1.8. Ihre Rechte

Im Rahmen unserer Datenverarbeitung werden personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen verarbeitet. Es stehen Ihnen die Rechte aus dem dritten Kapitel der DS-GVO gegenüber unserem Unternehmen zu.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns zu Ihren Rechten unter den unten angegebenen Kontaktmöglichkeiten.

Sie haben die Rechte auf:

• Auskunft
• Berichtigung
• Löschung („Recht auf Vergessenwerden“)
• Einschränkung der Verarbeitung
• Mitteilungspflicht im Hinblick auf Berichtigung, Löschung oder Einschränkung der Verarbeitung
• Datenübertragbarkeit
• Widerspruch

Ihnen steht zudem das Recht auf Beschwerde bei der Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde zu.

1.9. Rechtsgrundlagen der Datenverarbeitung

Einwilligung: Soweit für Verarbeitungsvorgänge personenbezogener Daten Ihre Einwilligung eingeholt wurde, ist Artikel 6 Absatz 1 lit. a DS-GVO die Rechtsgrundlage für die Datenverarbeitung.

Vertrag: Bei der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten, die zur Erfüllung eines Vertrages, dessen Vertragspartei Sie sind, erforderlich sind, ist Artikel 6 Absatz 1 lit. b DS-GVO die Rechtsgrundlage. Dies gilt auch für Verarbeitungsvorgänge, die zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen erforderlich sind.

Gesetzliche Pflicht: Soweit eine Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung erforderlich ist, denen unser Unternehmen unterliegt, dient Artikel 6 Absatz 1 lit. c DS-GVO als Rechtsgrundlage.

Für den Fall, dass lebenswichtige Interessen von Ihnen oder einer anderen natürlichen Person eine Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten erforderlich machen, ist Artikel 6 Absatz 1 lit. d DS-GVO die Rechtsgrundlage.

Berechtigtes Interesse: Ist die Verarbeitung zur Wahrung eines berechtigten Interesses unseres Unternehmens oder eines Dritten erforderlich und überwiegen die Interessen, Grundrechte und Grundfreiheiten des Betroffenen das erstgenannte Interesse nicht, so dient Artikel 6 Absatz 1 lit. f DS-GVO als Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung. Das berechtigte Interesse unseres Unternehmens liegt in der Durchführung unserer Geschäftstätigkeit.

1.10. Kontakt

Verantwortlich für die Datenverarbeitung im Sinne des Art. 4 Nr. 7 DS-GVO ist

agof e.V
Europa-Allee 22
60327 Frankfurt am Main

Tel: 069 264888 310
Fax: 069 264888 320
E-Mail: kontakt@agof.de

Gesetzlicher Vertreter

Geschäftsführender Vorstand
Björn Kaspring (Vorsitzender),
Clarissa Moughrabi (stellv. Vorsitzende),
Dirk Maurer (Vorstand und Schatzmeister)

Geschäftsführerin:

Claudia Dubrau

Datenschutzbeauftragter

Oliver Gönner
E-Mail: datenschutz@agof.de

Kommentare sind geschlossen.